Samstag, 29. September 2007
Second hand is now called "Vintage"
Today my elder daughter went shopping with a girl friend. When we met again this evening she showed a bag she bought in "American Apparel Vintage Store" in Cologne. And we discussed about naming tricks. As a third daughter in a family I always heart nice comments at school: Isn't that your sister's sweater. So I'm allergic against "second hand" even if you call it Vintage. My daughters are for that reason some of the best dressed girls in town, just teasing, but there are some swedish shops with good clothes and by and by a named shirt or blue jeans.

... comment

 
and I always thought "vintage" was something like "aged gracefully"... thinking about it... I suppose it probably would have to be 2nd hand.

... link  


... comment